Dispatches from the wilds of Poetania – Commitment

I’m sorry about how it ended,
really –
for all the jealousy,
and pain,
and heartbreak.

I’m sorry that I’ve probably destroyed your ability to trust
any man
ever again.

And maybe this is a selfish thing to say,
but I want you to know;
I’m not a monster,
I swear,
I’m just
really,
really committed
to the “your mum” joke.

Published in: on December 10, 2010 at 8:31 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://spenceria.wordpress.com/2010/12/10/dispatches-from-the-wilds-of-poetania-commitment/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

