Dispatches from the wilds of Poetania – Quiver

Hello there, lioness.
I see that gleam in your eye;
muscles loaded
anticipation-taut.
I feel you, right beside me,
breath hot on my skin,
and tell myself
that timpanum-pounding ears
are a symphony of excitement,
not fear.
Not fear,
of how gladly
I would taste oblivion on your lips

if I only dared.

Published in: on October 28, 2010 at 6:33 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://spenceria.wordpress.com/2010/10/28/dispatches-from-the-wilds-of-poetania-quiver/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

