Dispatches from the wilds of Poetania – Sonnet 02 – For Ailsa

Oh, proud man with deep blue eyes,
and strong yet gentle hands,
how they speak of a soul so wise,
and a life of unmet plans.
In your arms I am so warm,
by your side I feel so safe,
kept invincible from harm,
wrapped in a daughter’s faith.
There’s no star brighter than your smile,
no music sweeter than your laugh,
how I delight in you all the while,
my precious paternal half.
Alone, together, time passes quick,
when I’m filled with thoughts Electric.
Published in: on June 24, 2010 at 6:01 pm  Comments (6)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://spenceria.wordpress.com/2010/06/24/dispatches-from-the-wilds-of-poetania-sonnet-02-for-ailsa/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You cheeky bastard.

    • You’re welcome.

  2. I like this, but I don’t get the reference.

    • I don’t get your not-getting. What reference?

  3. Rather liked your poem…thanks for sharing it.

    • Thanks! I’m glad you like it.


Leave a Reply

