Dispatches from the wilds of Poetania – Badlands

Take me to the badlands,
where lesser men are torn apart
by ants the size of Volkswagens.

Take me to the badlands,
where the desert has sand-blasted every hint of civilisation from the Earth.

Take me to the badlands,
where love takes a backseat to survival,
and survival takes a backseat to revenge,
in whatever weird post-apocalyptic vehicle has two back seats.

Maybe one of them is operating the roof-mounted turret?
Maybe it’s love?
Yeah, love;
cruellest killer of them all.

…but I’m getting off-topic.

Take me to the badlands,
Where hell is just a distant,
pleasant
memory.
Oh yes,
take me there,

take me there with you.

Published in: on April 15, 2010 at 6:46 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://spenceria.wordpress.com/2010/04/15/dispatches-from-the-wilds-of-poetania-badlands/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Now reading it I can’t help but hear your reading it in my head… Great farewell by the way! Hope you’re having fun in India 🙂


Leave a Reply

