Dispatches from the wilds of Poetania – Rising

I was a monster once;
Awful and magnificent,
sleek, soulless and cool.
You broke me upon the wheel of your heart,
cracking and straining,
until we fractured together;
I, muted, frail, human.
You, singing as the wind whistled through your cracks.
For a while we were beautiful;
but then you shattered,
and I, alone, am growing once more,
into my skin;
more awesome, and more terrible
than ever before.

Published in: on February 4, 2010 at 10:55 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://spenceria.wordpress.com/2010/02/04/dispatches-from-the-wilds-of-poetania-rising/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ABOUT BLOODY TIME.

    Ladies and gentleman, I think Poetania has a new grand champion.

    * Rapturous applause *

  2. Hey Spence!

    Am loving the regular blog updates!

    I’ve linked to you on my blog, and quoted this poem, cos I thought people might like it (all of the 2 people who read my blog and not yours, hey your welcome for the publicity :p).

    • Thanks! I can’t believe I didn’t realise you had a blog!
      You have yourself another subscriber.


Leave a Reply

