Dispatches from the wilds of Poetania – Turn

One day, I shall travel
to the centre of the Earth
and find the man
whose stationary bike
turns the world.
Bleary eyed,
I shall utter only
“6:30 a.m.”
And then I shall hit him
so hard
That all the clocks will be stuck
at 3:17 in the afternoon
for a week and a half.

Published in: on October 15, 2009 at 6:26 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://spenceria.wordpress.com/2009/10/15/dispatches-from-the-wilds-of-poetania-turn/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The thing is, when was the last time you were actually awake at 6:30 am, and it wasn’t due to having stayed up all night partying hartying?

    Not saying I wouldn’t like to see the asshole punched of coursed.

    • When I was tutoring I had to get up pretty damn early. Anyway, he deserves it for the suffering he inflicts on everyone, not just me. Because I’m altruistic like that.


Leave a Reply

