Dispatches from the wilds of Poetania – “Nom de plume”

I don’t go to Gloria Jean’s for the tea
not really.
I mean, it’s tea-bags –
I might as well buy my own at Woolworths.
But they always ask for my name,
and never for ID.
“Shazam?” calls out the girl behind the counter
“Shazam?”
Tomorrow, I think I shall be Napoleon.

Published in: on September 3, 2009 at 4:53 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://spenceria.wordpress.com/2009/09/03/dispatches-from-the-wilds-of-poetania-nom-de-plume/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You know I like this one.

    Now comment on my damn blog! 😛

  2. I have to ask…

    Have you ever used ‘Alcibiades’?

    • How could I not have thought of that?!

      I shall, oh, I shall.


Leave a Reply

