Dispatches from the wilds of Poetania – “Penelope”

I wish I knew
where you’ve got to
I miss you so.
I miss the little sounds you made,
the scratching.
I miss you.
I miss holding you,
having you at my fingertips,
feeling you move.
I miss you.
I miss sharing my thoughts,
your rapt, eager attention.
I miss you.
I miss making poetry together,
the shared silent secrets.
I miss you.
I made a mistake,
I was not myself
has that cost me you forever?
I miss you.
I was so careful,
always thinking of you
didn’t I try my best?
But all that care,
day after day,
undone by one mistake.
Is that fair?
I miss you.
I miss loving you.
I miss holding you.
I miss writing with you.
I miss you.

Published in: on January 21, 2008 at 11:49 am  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://spenceria.wordpress.com/2008/01/21/dispatches-from-the-wilds-of-poetania-penelope/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Any luck with the chain letter, then?
    What type of pen was this, exactly?


Leave a Reply

