Dispatches from the wilds of Poetania – Unnoticed

(Wherein our intrepid hero quoth “Back door! Back door!”)

I went unnoticed
for the first time ever
today.
A strange sensation
for a walking mountain.
Ignored, invisible, unseen.
The bus driver closed the doors
as I prepared to disembark
Perhaps,
I tell myself,
he didn’t want to see me go.

Published in: on January 7, 2008 at 5:25 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://spenceria.wordpress.com/2008/01/07/dispatches-from-the-wilds-of-poetania-unnoticed/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. One can only assume that you weren’t wearing Adventure Pants, because that would be unthinkable. Unless going unnoticed is an adventure for a guy fully 7 foot (I hyperbolically imagine) tall?

  2. Actually, I think I was wearing said pants. In any event, it’s safe to say that I WAS wearing pants, so it was a good day, at least.
    Going unnoticed is kind of an adventure. Being whisked off to exotic and unknown locales by mysterious bus drivers is perhaps more of an adventure.
    Meanwhile, your note caused 15 views of this blog the other day, which is almost some sort of record!

  3. Awesome! (I assume, unless of course it was presumptious, in which case please accept my apologies/defiance [delete whichever is inappropriate])

    I think that unless one is running late for something, one should just go with the flow on such an adventure, and instead of getting off at the next stop, ride until the bus terminates, then check out the Mystery Destination!

  4. No, it’s fine, it was most excellent. Though it does remove my quiet joy of screaming unnoticed into the dark. (Well, for a day or two – the views always drop off pretty quickly after that.)

    I am all for mystery destinations but was, sadly, hampered by said running late – a condition I find myself almost universally in.


Leave a Reply

